site image

Testimonials

|
|
|
|

Bro. Joel,
Thank you so much for doing the graveside service!

The Burnham Family
August 25, 2023

Thank you for the kindness shown during the bereavement of our Little Master Isaiah!

Steward and Robinson Families
August 25, 2023

Erin and Casey,
Thank you for going the extra mile to help me through the most difficult time in my life. I am so proud of you both and sincerely appreciate everything you did to help celebrate my Mama home.
Love, Karen

Karen Anderson
August 24, 2023

Joel,
There are no words to adequately express my deepest gratitude for the level of professionalism, perfection and personal interest you and your staff put into celebrating Mama home. Your caring and compassion were phenomenal from the time I entered your business to discuss preneed arrangements, until we left the graveside services. I sincerely appreciate your planting a memorial tree for Mama. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!! I am very proud of you and love you very much! Sincerely Karen Anderson

Karen Anderson
August 24, 2023

Dear Joel,
Thank you so much for all the expert care and attention you gave to our family for our father, David Hewett's funeral. I thought that everything was beautifully done. I was especially touched by the sheriff's office escorting us to the cemetery. That doesn't happen around here except for special occasions, and we did feel special. Thank you, Laura Hewett Cabanilla

Laura Hewett Cabanilla
August 7, 2023

Saying thank you doesn't seem like enough to show how much your caring and thoughtfulness have meant. But though the words are simple, we hope you know how much warmth and appreciation come with them. Thanks for everything.

The Harold Altman Family
March 18, 2023

Staff of Davis-Watkins Funeral Home,
I thank you for a beautiful service and all expressions of sympathy and kindness.

Doreatha Henderson
November 22, 2022

We have so much to thank you for, I really don't know where to start.
You probably consider the things you do as your job. But, it is the way you do them with such care and compassion and the way you go the extra mile. And, Jennifer you helped my husband, Sid, with our sister-in-law so much, the words thank you just doesn't express the appreciation we have for you. May God bless each of you greatly.

Sid and Cindy Crater
July 21, 2022

Joel and Team,
Our family can never thank you enough for the kindness and generosity you bestowed upon us during the difficult task of fulfilling our Granny's final wishes. We are forever grateful and blessed to have wonderful people like you in our lives. We thank you all from the bottom of our hearts!

The Hoke Family
June 20, 2022

Mr. Joel, Jennifer, may God richly bless you both. Thank you Chris and everyone on staff in Crestview or elsewhere who helped with the funeral of William Blansky III on 06/10/2022.
You are totally AWESOME Mr. Joel and Jennifer you are triple times AWESOME!!! We could NOT have gotten thru this without you two.
When I am less tired and rested in a few days, I plan to come back and write a more uplifting and thoughtful thank you.
Cindy & Sid Crater St Amant, Louisiana
Family of William Arthur Blansky 3rd, Crestview, FL.

Cindy Crater
June 12, 2022

I just wanted to say thank you to Travis and Malachi for making the experience of planning my grandmother’s funeral as easy and gentle as possible. They were very thorough and kind through the whole process, and when I had questions they were quick to respond. The visitation and the service were both beautiful and tastefully done. And thank you to Angela who greeted us and our guests at the visitation. She was so kind and compassionate. Nobody wants to have to recommend a funeral home, but I will be highly recommending Davis Watkins. Thank you all.

Lindsey Bryant
March 31, 2022

I am thankful to God for the staff and services provided by the Davis-Watkins team. They’re genuine concern and assistance in the planning of my mother-n-love’s transition from Cleveland, Ohio to her internment were unmatched. Joel, Casey, Ms. Hilda, and Chris, I thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking care of my family upon arrival to DeFuniak Springs until departure. May God continue to bless you and keep you is my prayer. Sherjewel Clark

Sherjewel Clark
February 16, 2022

Joel, Casey and Staff,
We would like to express our deepest gratitude for the kindness and thoughtfulness shown towards our family. Your spirit of excellence made our loss a bit less painful!

The family of Dennis Grey
January 25, 2022

Joel Davis and team of Davis-Watkins Funeral Home,
Words cannot express our gratitude for your professionalism and sincere care for our family and our mom as we prepared to lay her to rest. We have a new found respect for the work you all do and couldn't be more pleased with how everything was handled and how you took every detail into account. Many thanks!

The family of Diane Price
August 17, 2020

Thanks to Wendy and Entire staff for taking care of my late niece Tabitha Bonnie Wright💕💕 everybody at that location is so friendly and understanding thanks for everything y’all have done❤️❤️ Love always Tahnee Manuel

Tahnee Manuel
August 10, 2020

Malachi, Heather, Barbara, Saban, Travis.
You made me feel as if you were family and Anthony was loved and known by each of you. That’s the care I felt.
Thank you.

Edna Mckinney
December 3, 2019

I would like to express our appreciation to everyone at Davis-Watkins in regard to my mother’s funeral services. The whole staff was kind, considerate, and very caring during the whole process. Malachi and David were both very helpful and patient through everything. Even afterwards, your staff has continued to be very thoughtful. Thank you so much for your kindness and compassion you showed to my mom and our family. May you continue to be a blessing to many more. Family of Sharon Brock.

DeAnna Klamm
April 19, 2019

Bro. Joel,
I cannot express enough how much you've helped me and my family. The room to rest, the visit, when you were so tired and my Pastor for all the prayers and love that I and my family have felt. Your kindness is so appreciated and will always be remembered.

The family of Jimmy Page
July 10, 2017

Bro. Joel,
I will forever be grateful for being there for us. You talked as though you knew my mother. It shows you are a genuine man of God. Thank you for restoring my faith that there are true God filled pastors out there.

Donna Farris
November 21, 2016

Mrs. Hilda,
I would like to say Thank You for taking so good care of my son while he was at the Funeral Home. He has never had to do anything like this before and he had lots of questions and concerns. You were able to put him at ease with these concerns. He may have bother you and your staff I hope not, but it was things I could not help with or questions I could not answer. You never know how your day will affect someone. Thanks again for your patience.

Diane Harrison
May 28, 2016

Bro. Joel,
You have always been there for our family and Sugee's services were no exception. You delivered a very beautiful and comforting message during some of our darkest days, Thank you for not only helping my family, but also for being part of it. We love you more than you know.

Melissa Thomas
January 25, 2016

Dear Bro. Joel,
Thank you for the flag case and everything that you did for us in the loss of my sweet husband and father. You are a very special person and mean so very much to me and our family. The flag case is so special because Billy loved the military and he would be so proud of it as I am. Thanks again for everything.

The Bronson Family
February 20, 2015

Hello, Mr. Davis.
This is Abby and Josh Bell. We wanted to send our most sincere thanks for helping us during our loss, especially being in Defuniak while we are in El Paso. Your assistance with Mrs. Regina Hunter in helping us find and communicate with a reputable funeral home has helped tremendously in the preparation and grieving process, Your kindness won't be forgotten. Wishing you all the best!

Abby and Josh Bell

Dear Joel, Hilda, and staff,
I just want to thank you for taking such good care of my Aunt Myrtle Collinsworth Funeral arrangements. Betty had told my mother and I that her mothers funeral was beautiful, and that each of you were very good to her and her husband, Val. I wish we could have been there for support, but with moms medical issues that was not possible, but my mother is at peace knowing that she and her deceased brothers wishes for Myrtle's funeral are fulfilled. Again thank you for the great care you continue to provide my family with.

Delores M. Hearn

To our friends at Davis Watkins Funeral Home,
My family and I would like to thank you for the comfort and confidence that you provided us during our time of grief. We appreciate that we never felt rushed or swayed at all. You put us at ease, answered and addressed our concerns, and put our fears of the unknown to rest. Thank you very much.

Avis Jones Hogans

Joel and Hilda,
I want to thank you and your staff for the wonderful thoughtfulness, honesty, and caring you showered me with during this very trying time in my life. I will not hesitate to recommend you good folks to any and all that may ask. I am forever grateful,
Sincerely, Terry Swanson

Terry Swanson

Thanks for all the kindness. God bless you all at Davis-Watkins!

Marrilyn Haney

Joel,
We appreciate everything you did for us during this time of sorrow in our lives. You were there when we needed you and handled everything with pride and love. You are an amazing friend and hope to see you soon!

Chase Goddin and Family

Dear Travis,

We would like to personally thank you again for all the special arrangements you made for our Mom’s funeral, especially your patience in dealing with us. It is too bad you don’t have a superior in the business we could pass this to!

We knew from our first meeting, you had an eye for details and would carry out our wishes. You took extra time to have the Doll House sign framed. This was above our expectations. You expanded her picture and had it framed. It looked just like our Mom. Mom’s hair and make-up looked like she had done it herself. She was beautiful. The service program was such a testimony to Mom. She was a very special woman and we love her so. Having Joel Davis officiate at the service was greatly appreciated and well done. The chapel was decorate and arranged beautifully. Bringing Mom home one more time was probably an unusual request, one you did not question, but simply honored. The burial was performed with much respect and dignity. You made a difficult time easier because we knew our Mom/Mother would be honored the way we wanted.

We thank yo so much and will not hesitate to recommend you to others. My mother would say to you, “Love, Love, Love, and Good, Good Kisses”.

Our Sincere Thanks,

Rusty & Suzanne Weenink

Rusty & Suzanne Weenink

Dear Mr. Davis,

A simple “Thank You” just does not seem sufficient in describing the dedicated, personal attention which you and Mrs. Hilda Davis extended to me. The professionalism with which you handled every, and I do mean EVERY, detail with the passing of my husband certainly demonstrated your compassion and dedication for those of us “left behind”. All of you extended yourself well-beyond what would be expected and required of one in your chosen profession. You give so much n exchange for so little.

The services which you provide go unmatched by others. Your personalized, one-on-one attention to me and my family was so heartfelt in that you always found the time during your busy day to offer comfort in words, wisdom and sincere compassion (even after all the arrangements were finalized on paper). You have definitely found your calling and niche in life.

I had previously heard, through friends and family, the wide monetary range of what I might expect to pay for cremation services. During my time of morning and need, I was quite astonished by what you and Davis Watkins Funeral Home had to offer and provide for the least amount of money. Due to limited finances, I had expected to make use of the least expensive services. However you provided so much more in personal and product services for the least monetary compensation, that I was able to celebrate my husbands everlasting life in a manner in which he so deserved to be remembered.

In conclusion, I also wish to express my appreciation to Travis Watkins, your partner in Davis Watkins Funeral Home. His presence, with you, at the memorial service to commemorate the celebration of “Buck’s” life was very meaningful in that the service you provided did not end with a signature and eventual check as found only in a family owned and operated funeral home.

Joel Davis, Hilda Davis and the staff of Davis Watkins Funeral Home, are GOD’S gift to those of us in our time of need. May HE continue to bless you as you so generously give of yourself, your time and your service.

Very sincerely yours, Rita C. Swogger

Rita C. Swogger

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

© 2024 Davis-Watkins Funeral Homes & Crematory. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility